‘Ox Tales’ book launch – a taster

Dear All,
While we wait for your ‘OxTales’ blogs and audio to flow – perchance to flood! – in I have a small picture treat for you from my album….
We had four featured authors reading – nay, performing! -their sparkling short stories in Queen Elizabeth Hall: D.B.C. Pierre, Kamila Shamsie, Jeanette Winterson and Diran Adebayo. It was a night of lyrical, memorable cadences and rhythms and storytelling.
There was a blockbuster book singing…then afterwards the authors relaxed in our Lit Fest Green Room (see my previous Green Room posting – then you’ll know what we do there!)…some people relaxing more than others. Let’s put it this way, we have our first Green Room Kiss of the Festival (there may have been more – I missed them. I know my job is to be Rosie The Roving Reporter but I can’t rove EVERYWHERE).
(NB. Paul Blezard, the host of the ‘Ox Tales’ event is a friend of D.B.C Pierre’s – the rest I leave up to them to explain.)

Leave a comment